Arcadia Logo

November 2013

It is at this time of year when most students are finally able to think seriously about their specific plans for spring study abroad programs. We in The College of Global Studies look forward to continuing to work closely with you in that planning process. We are writing now with information about our holiday schedule so that you can plan to be in touch with us, if necessary, when we are open during the coming weeks.

During Thanksgiving Week, The College of Global Studies will close at 12:00 noon on Wednesday, 27 November and will reopen for business on Monday, 2 December.

Our office schedule for December and early January is as follows:

Monday 9 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Tuesday 10 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Wednesday 11 December 2013 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Thursday 12 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Friday 13 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Saturday 14 December 2013 Closed
Sunday 15 December 2013 Closed
Monday 16 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Tuesday 17 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Wednesday 18 December 2013 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Thursday 19 December 2013 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Friday 20 December 2013 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Saturday 21 December 2013 Closed
Sunday 22 December 2013 Closed
Monday 23 December 2013 Closed
Tuesday 24 December 2013 Closed
Wednesday 25 December 2013 Closed
Thursday 26 December 2013 Closed
Friday 27 December 2013 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Saturday 28 December 2013 Closed
Sunday 29 December 2013 Closed
Monday 30 December 2013 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Tuesday 31 December 2013 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Wednesday 1 January 2014 Closed
Thursday 2 January 2014 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM

Please note that during the times the office is closed in later December and early January, any voicemails received will be responded to in a timely and appropriate manner. On 27, 30, and 31 December, staff members will only be checking voicemail messages on a rotating basis (on 1-866-927-2234) and responding to questions or concerns related to students scheduled to depart for their programs on or before 1 January 2014. If you have specific questions for your Program Manager or Enrollment Counselor, please contact him/her before 20 December.

Emergency services are available 24/7 by contacting Arcadia University Public Safety Operator at 1-215-572-2900.

The College of Global Studies will resume regular business hours and operation on Thursday, 2 January 2014.

We extend best wishes for the holiday season, and look forward to you studying abroad with us next year.

Tim Barton
Director of Student Services
Arcadia University
The College of Global Studies
450 South Easton Road
Glenside, PA 19038-3295
Telephone: 1-866-927-2234