Study in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

KwaZulu-Natal (the Zulu Kingdom) is a province in the east of South Africa, bordering Mozambique in the north and the Eastern Cape in the south.

This sub-tropical coastal region is a major tourism center, with many beaches, scenic views, an attractive climate and a cosmopolitan feel. It boasts two World Heritage Sites: the Ukhahlamba Drakensberg National Park and the iSimangaliso (St. Lucia) Wetlands Park. Both sites offer breathtaking views, with scuba, snorkeling and diving in clear waters and hiking or wild game viewing in national parks which are famous for the successful conservation of the Black and White Rhinos.

Durban is the third largest city in South Africa, after Johannesburg and Cape Town, and the largest city in the province of Kwazulu-Natal. The vibrant metropolitan area as a population of 3.5 million, giving it a busy, cosmopolitan feel. Durban’s growing urban setting is rich in diversity, cultural amenities, commercial activity and outdoor recreational opportunities.

The city has a rich architectural heritage with many beautiful Victorian and Edwardian buildings. Its stretch of ocean front, known as The Golden Mile, is home to many attractions including the Moses Mabhida Stadium, location of the 2010 FIFA World Cup™.