Six to Enter Athletic Hall of Fame in 2016

By Christopher Sarachilli | April 6, 2016

Arcadia University will induct six new members into its Athletic Hall of Fame in a formal ceremony on Oct. 8, 2016, in the Commons as part of Fall Fest/Homecoming Weekend.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2016 is comprised of five former student-athletes—John Connell ’07 (baseball), Traci R. Conrad ’98 (women’s lacrosse), Maria DeGeorge-Kosmin ’06 (women’s soccer), Maggie Shaeffer ’05 (softball) and Orick Smith ’97 (men’s basketball)—and former athletic director and head softball coach Linda Detra. It is the eighth class inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame since 2008.

For bios on each of the inductees,

About the Athletic Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Arcadia University Athletic Hall of Fame is to identify, recognize, and honor outstanding contributors to the Arcadia athletics program, athletic endeavors, and institutional image; to honor achievements of individuals and teams; and to recognize alumni and employees of distinction in athletic endeavors and related accomplishments. The Hall of Fame consists of student-athletes, teams, coaches, staff, administrators and faculty, who excelled on the field of play, helped foster the continued success of student-athletes or made an indelible mark on the Department of Athletics.