Controller's Office

Accounting-related Activities

The Controller’s Office is responsible for many of the accounting-related activities within Arcadia University. The Office consists of Accounting and Reporting, Student Accounts Receivable, and Accounts Payable.

Accounting and Reporting

Tasks of the Accounting and Reporting area include maintenance of the Chart of Accounts and General Ledger, management of University cash accounts, management and reporting of the monthly, quarterly, and year-end financial close, and management and preparation of all financial audits, and tax returns.

Student Accounts Receivable

Student Accounts Receivable tasks include processing of student billing, processing of cash receipts, management of student loan disbursements and processing of student refunds, and management of collections for non-current student accounts.

Accounts Payable

Accounts Payable tasks include maintenance of university vendors, processing of invoices, check requests, reimbursements, and processing weekly checks.

Mission and Vision

The Controller’s Office supports the mission of Arcadia University of providing a distinctively global, integrative, and personal learning experience, by providing financial services and related information to the Arcadia community in order to facilitate the management and protection of University assets. 

Our vision is to create a “best practices” environment to support the fiduciary responsibility of each unit and the distinctively global, integrative, and personal learning mission of the University.

Forms

Accounts Payable forms and other Controller's Office forms are located on the Finance Forms page.

Staff Directory

Julie Lengele Controller 215-572-2815 rosnerj@arcadia.edu
Seth Siegfried Assistant Controller 215-572-2190 siegfrieds@arcadia.edu
Maureen Herczeg Accounts Payable Manager 215-572-2979 herczegm@arcadia.edu
Jose Figueroa Staff Accountant 215-572-2936 figueroaj@arcadia.edu
Scott Rosen Associate Controller/Bursar 215-572-4081 rosens@arcadia.edu
Maureen Kelly Student Accounts Specialist 215-572-2948 kellym@arcadia.edu
Jalpa Shah Student Accounts Receivable Coordinator 215-572-4083 shahj@arcadia.edu
Tanisha Payton Student Loan Manager 215-572-2958 paytont@arcadia.edu