College of Arts and Sciences

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Programs

About Our Programs

The Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice is housed within the College of Arts and Sciences. We offer you a unique and transformative opportunity to explore the concepts of social justice and social change through our interrelated programs. Through a diverse, hands-on curriculum, we connect you to the local and global community. You will learn how to work effectively among different groups and cultures; and develop lifelong critical reading, writing and analytical skills that support a wide range of career and graduate school pursuits. It is a multidisciplinary department with four majors and five minors as follows: