Student Engagement and SGO Announce Club and Student Leadership Awards

May 2, 2012 Purnell Cropper

The Office of Student Engagement and the Student Government Organization would like to congratulate all clubs and organizations and their leaders on a successful year. Several clubs, programs and individuals are recognized each year for going above and beyond. Clubs and individuals are nominated by their peers.

This year's award winners are:

  • Programs of the Year: Mr. Beaver (SPB) and Ash Wednesday Service (Newman Club)
  • Club of the Year: Student Programming Board
  • Advisors of the Year: Jessica Trump (SPB) and Catherine Mattingly (Newman Club)
  • SGO Senator of the Year: Darren Rabinowitz
  • Leader of the Year: Mellanie Tanada

student activities