Academics Committee

Mission

Review proposals and make recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the creation, suspensions, and cancellation of academic programs, policies, degrees, and courses.

Members

  • Matthew Heitzman (CAS, English), Chair
  • Foram Bhukhanwala (School of Education)
  • Michael Dwyer (CAS, Media & Communications)
  • Jodi Freeman (CHS, Medical Science)
  • Daniel Pieczkolon (CAS, English)
  • Michelle Reale (Landman Library)
  • Emily Marshall (CAS, Computer Science & Mathematics) (Non-Senator Appointed Member)
  • Sarah Woldoff (School of Education) (Non-Senator Appointed Member)
     

Proposals

Academics Committee Correspondence

All proposals and inquiries for the Academics Committee should now be sent to academics@arcadia.edu.

AUC Curriculum Directors and Coordinators

Please contact the following members of the Steering Committee if you have any further questions about specific areas of the Curriculum.

  • Director of First-Year Academic Experience: Rachel Collins (English), collinsr@arcadia.edu
  • Director of University Seminars: Elizabeth Ferrell (Visual and Performing Arts), ferrelle@arcadia.edu, x4720
  • Director of Global Connections: Jojo Lucena (Modern Languages), lucenaj@arcadia.edu, x4038
  • Director of University Writing:  Jennifer Matisoff (English), matisoffj@arcadia.edu, x4029
  • Visual Literacy Coordinator: Abbey Ryan (Visual and Performing Arts),  ryana@arcadia.edu , x2133
  • Quantitative Reasoning Coordinator: Megan Wright (Biology), wrightm@arcadia.edu, 267.620.4827

The AUC Steering Committee is coordinated by the Provost Office, led by College of Arts and Sciences Associate Dean Abbey Ryan.

Forms

Meeting Minutes

September 17 2020: Agenda | Minutes

October 6 2020: Agenda | Minutes

October 27 2020: Agenda | Minutes

October 29 2020: Agenda | Minutes

November 3 2020: Agenda | Minutes

December 1 2020: Agenda | Minutes

February 2  2021: Agenda | Minutes

February 23  2021: Agenda | Minutes

March 23  2021: Agenda | Minutes

April 6  2021: Agenda | Minutes

May 4  2021: Agenda | Minutes