42 Inducted into Phi Kappa Phi

By Purnell T. Cropper | April 16, 2010

Forty-one undergraduate students and one faculty member were inducted into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi in a ceremony on March 27 in the Rose Room. Those eligible are in the top 7.5 percent of the junior class or the top 10 percent of the senior class, and they fill many leadership and service roles on campus. Dr. Annette Halpin, Arcadia chapter public relations officer, led the inducted in repeating the Phi Kappa Phi motto, Philosophia Krateito Photon, “Let the love of wisdom rule humanity.”

Phi Kappa Phi is a national honor society that recognizes and encourages superior scholarship in all academic disciplines. The Arcadia University chapter was established in 1994. Seniors in the upper 10 percent of their class and juniors in the upper 7.5 percent of their class are eligible. The society also recognizes members of the University community who exemplify superior scholarship in their academic disciplines.

Dr. Cindy Kennedy Reedy was the faculty inductee. Student inductees are: Abdulrahman N. Alanazi, Kristin M. Bush, Julie M. Cohn, Ellen E. Costello, Maame Owusua Dankwa, Holly L. Dennehy, Andrew S. Dua, Amy L. Dunn, Selina J. Eckert, Alexis P. Fanelli, Lauren A. Fisher, Kathleen R. Fragale, Mahinur Gemici, Kerry A. Gibson, Michael P. Harrington, Scott C. Holbert, JoLynne M. Holloman, Rose C. Huber, Andrew K. Keenan, Aaron P. Knock, Samantha L. Kunz, Guanying Liu, Christian B. Lubombo, Peter W. Medeiros, Joshua J. Moldt, Christy J. Moore, Michaela K. Petit, Amanda Ricci, Meredith J. Sandler, Heather M. Shappell, Lynn M. Sipsey, Evan J. Smith, Marlene Cohen Sokolow, Ashley N. Stofflet, Sandra L. Sutliff, Angela M. Taurino, Samantha R. Troyer, Amanda M. Whitehouse, Lauren B. Yosen, Ryan M. Zajak, and Sarah M. Zeigler.