Four Alumni Receive Mary Louise Armstrong Wolf Awards

By Purnell T. Cropper | June 29, 2010

Mary Louise Armstrong Wolf Award recipients give not only to their alma mater, but also to their communities through volunteer work and extraordinary efforts to make a difference. Recipients of this award are nominated by their classmates and have a record of consistent giving to the University.

This year’s award winners are Anna Laura Neidert Thompson ’50, Elsa-Lu Greenblatt Berkowitz ’55, Barbara Steffa Clayton ’60 and Carol Toner Shane ’65.

The Mary Louise Armstrong Wolf Awards are presented to alumni at Reunion in recognition of their consistent dedication and service to Arcadia University through Alumni Association committee work and special events, such as planning Reunion for their classmates.