12 Graduate Students Inducted into Alpha Epsilon Lambda

By Purnell T. Cropper | April 13, 2010

Twelve Arcadia University graduate students were inducted into Alpha Epsilon Lambda, the graduate honors society, at a banquet on Friday, April 9. The keynote speaker was Rick Arras, Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics.

Application to Alpha Epsilon Lambda is by invitation only and is based on the criteria of Graduate Dean’s Distinguished List, leadership and public service. Alpha Epsilon Lambda was founded in 1990 with the specific objective of recognizing the academic and leadership accomplishments of graduate and professional school students. The mission of Alpha Epsilon Lambda is to confer distinction for high achievement, to promote leadership development, to promote scholarship and encourage intellectual development, to enrich the intellectual environment of graduate education institutions, and to encourage high standards of ethical behavior.

The 2010 inductees are:

  • Shannon L. Brenner, Education
  • Rachel L. Brophy, International Peace and Conflict Resolution
  • Carrie Lynn Clabaugh, Physician Assistant
  • Janell L. Fabiano, Business
  • Michele Fina, Education
  • Leandra Folk, Genetic Counseling
  • Scott Grabus, Business
  • Joshua Lee, Business
  • Katie Lloyd, Counseling
  • Heidi Mark, Education
  • Thomas A. Meyer, Forensic Science
  • Kelly Lynn Sykes, dual degrees in Physician Assistant and Public Health