16 Seniors Nominated for Golden Disc Award

By whitlocd | April 9, 2010

The Alumni Association hosted a reception on Wednesday, April 7, at the President’s house to honor the 16 Senior Golden Disc nominees. President Jerry and Terry Grenier, along with Josh Stern, Dean of Students, Alumni Office staff and members of the Alumni Association Awards and Honors Committee congratulated the nominees on their leadership qualities and accomplishments.

Donna Segner Levan ’93, ’95, and ’03D.P.T., Vice President of the Alumni Association, welcomed the students and invited them to continue their leadership as alumni when they graduate on May 21.

“These 16 seniors were nominated by their classmates, faculty and staff members for their exemplary standards of leadership in activities that enhance the quality of student life on Arcadia’s campus,” says Levan. “In addition, these nominees inspire the respect and administration of their classmates and promote the present and future welfare of Arcadia University.”

The recipient of the Senior Golden Disc Award will be announced on Friday, May 21, at the Undergraduate Commencement. The 2010 Senior Golden Disc nominees are: Abdulrahman Alanazi, Stephen Choromanski, Matthew Dalrymple, Justin DeRosa, Katie Dickerson, Jennifer Gray, Christa Greagori, Danny Ly, Kaitlyn Makara, Caitlin McGee, Stephen Neafsey, Jennifer Simmons, Garey Wagner, Grace Wainwright, Dionna Williams and Ashley Wise.