Senior Golden Disc Nominees Honored

By JoLynne Bremmer | April 13, 2012

The Stein Fireplace Lounge served as the setting for this year’s Senior Golden Disc Reception on April 10. Eleven seniors were nominated by staff, faculty and fellow students for their commitment to leadership and the impression they have made on the campus during their time at Arcadia.

Meghan Makar ’07, Chair of the Alumni Association Awards and Honors Committee, welcomed students, staff and trustees to the event and President Carl (Tobey) Oxholm III congratulated students on their accomplishments and distributed new Arcadia Gateway pins to the nominees. This year’s Senior Golden Disc winner will be announced during Undergraduate Commencement on Friday, May 18, at 10:15 a.m.

“The Senior Golden Disc nominees are those students who make a commitment before they graduate to be active members of the alumni community,” notes Georgene Pilling ’04M, Director of Alumni Relations.

The 2012 Senior Golden Disc Nominees are Christine Friis, Alex Keene, Susan Laverty, Alisha Leu, Emily McCabe, Megan Mesco, Mark Noth, Allison Russell, Kathryn Surdovel, Mellanie Tanada and Zachary Wynkoop.